Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar = 泰山與歐帕城之寶


作者:Edgar Rice Burroughs[原作] ;甦活中英文編輯所[編輯]


出版社:Project Gutenberg Literary Archive Foundation 甦活全球網路

出版地:Salt Lake City, UT. 臺北市

格式:EPUB 流式

The fifth exciting adventure in the stories of Tarzan. In the forgotten city of Opar, stood the altars where the ancient city offered blood sacrifices for the Flaming God.Also there were vaults piled high with the gold destined for the fabled Lost Atlantis. And there La, the beautiful high priestess, still dreamed of Tarzan, who had escaped her knife before. Around her, the hideous priests vowed that he should never escape again. For now Tarzan was returning, and they were waiting for him. Tarzan planned to avoid La and the priests. But he could not avoid the earthquake that struck him down in the vaults and left him without memory of his wife or home -- only with what memory he had had as a child among the savage apes who reared him.

  • Tarzan and the Jewels of Opar(p.navPoint-1)
  • ***(p.navPoint-1)
  • Edgar Rice Burroughs(p.navPoint-1)
  • (p.navPoint-1)
  • 1(p.navPoint-5)
  • Belgian and Arab(p.navPoint-5)
  • 2(p.navPoint-7)
  • On the Road To Opar(p.navPoint-7)
  • 3(p.navPoint-9)
  • The Call of the Jungle(p.navPoint-9)
  • 4(p.navPoint-11)
  • Prophecy and Fulfillment(p.navPoint-11)
  • 5(p.navPoint-13)
  • The Altar of the Flaming God(p.navPoint-13)
  • 6(p.navPoint-15)
  • The Arab Raid(p.navPoint-15)
  • 7(p.navPoint-17)
  • The Jewel–Room of Opar(p.navPoint-17)
  • 8(p.navPoint-19)
  • The Escape from Opar(p.navPoint-19)
  • 9(p.navPoint-21)
  • The Theft of the Jewels(p.navPoint-21)
  • 10(p.navPoint-23)
  • Achmet Zek Sees the Jewels(p.navPoint-23)
  • 11(p.navPoint-25)
  • Tarzan Becomes a Beast Again(p.navPoint-25)
  • 12(p.navPoint-27)
  • La Seeks Vengeance(p.navPoint-27)
  • 13(p.navPoint-29)
  • Condemned To Torture and Death(p.navPoint-29)
  • 14(p.navPoint-31)
  • A Priestess But Yet a Woman(p.navPoint-31)
  • 15(p.navPoint-33)
  • The Flight of Werper(p.navPoint-33)
  • 16(p.navPoint-35)
  • Tarzan Again Leads the Mangani(p.navPoint-35)
  • 17(p.navPoint-37)
  • The Deadly Peril of Jane Clayton(p.navPoint-37)
  • 18(p.navPoint-39)
  • The Fight For the Treasure(p.navPoint-39)
  • 19(p.navPoint-41)
  • Jane Clayton and the Beasts of the Jungle(p.navPoint-41)
  • 20(p.navPoint-43)
  • Jane Clayton Again a Prisoner(p.navPoint-43)
  • 21(p.navPoint-45)
  • The Flight to the Jungle(p.navPoint-45)
  • 22(p.navPoint-47)
  • Tarzan Recovers His Reason(p.navPoint-47)
  • 23(p.navPoint-49)
  • A Night of Terror(p.navPoint-49)
  • 24(p.navPoint-51)
  • Home(p.navPoint-51)